Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
6

Official Montessori Equipment Guide

For Primary Year One of the Children's House
6

I know a lot of you wanted a full-color guide with good photos, so here it is! This guide covers the first year of Primary Class (Children’s House). You can download the PDF of the guide below.

All the Practical Life and furniture are self-explanatory, so I didn’t include them. If you look through my older blog posts, you will see much advice about such items, especially ergonomics and avoiding chemicals.

Some equipment has been given various names over the years, so I have tried to give you the most searchable ones.

If someone is inspired to make and sell authentic Montessori mats (last page of the slide show), I’d love to share your info!

Montessori Equipment Guide Primary Year One
13.9MB ∙ PDF file
Download
Download

6 Comments
My Montessori House